Museum Commission

Authorized by Chapter 7, Article 11 of the W.Va. Code., the Museum Commission board is comprised of ten members that have verifiable experience in historical preservation, museums, tourism, marketing and fundraising, history education, academic research/publication. Municipal and county governments are invited to appoint liaisons to the board. Regular meetings are held monthly on the fourth Thursday. The Berkeley County Museum Commission was created to advise the governing body of Berkeley County on the development of a museum for Eastern West Virginia culture and history and encourage collaboration in the community in the interest of promoting history education and preservation.

 Board Members:

Robert Mahaffey – Chair
Matt Umstead – Vice Chair
Helen Harris – Treasurer
Jodi Williams-Price - Secretary
Ronnie Good
Keith Hammersla
Matthew Howard
Greg Jones
Robert Mahaffey
Donald Silvius
Richard Trenary
H.D. Boyd (County Commission Representative)

 Berkeley County: Over 250 Years of History